2022 Schools Cup Champions crowned at Wanderers Football Park

Over 550 students travelled to Wanderers Football Park for the Primary and Secondary Finals of the 2022 Schools Cup powered by ABAL Banking.

After a number of regional rounds, the winners from each region were brought together to battle it out in the ultimate tournament at Wanderers Football Park.

First up were the Primary Finals which brought together 14 of the strongest teams with both the girls and boys competitions heading to penalties after being locked at draws.

Kings Park Public School went on to take out the honours for the girls competition, while Mamre Anglican College won the boys.

Similarly, the Secondary Finals went down to the wire with the girls competition heading to penalties with Mamre taking their second trophy of the day.

In the boys Secondary competition, Westfield Sports High School were crowned the Champions after defeating Thomas Hassall Anglican College 2-0.

The Wanderers would like to thank the following schools that participated in the 2022 Schools Cup Finals powered by ABAL Banking Finals Series:

  • Primary
    • Thomas Hassall Anglican College
    • William Clarke College  
    • King Park Public School
    • Beverly Hills North Public School
    • Kurrajong North Public School
    • All Saints Grammar, Belmore
    • Bonnyrigg Heights Public School
    • Marion Public School
    • Mamre Anglican School
  • Secondary
    • All Saints Catholic College
    • Thomas Hassall Anglican College
    • Westfield Sports High School
    • William Clarke College 
    • Cecil Hills High School
    • The Ponds High School
    • East Hills Girls Technology High School
    • Mamre Anglican School

To register your interest for the 2023 Schools Cup email community@wswanderersfc.com.au