AFC Champions League Squad Announced


Western Sydney Wanderers have finalised their ACLsquad for the upcoming group stages.

Western Sydney Wanderers have finalised their AFC Champions League (ACL) squad for the upcoming group stages of the competition.

The 29 nine man squad contains new and familiar faces with recent signings Antony Golec, Daniel Mullen and Golgol Mebrahtu joining the majority of the A-League side in the team.

Youth players who have featured in the first team Alusine Fofanah, Daniel Alessi and Jaushua Sotirio have been included while National Youth League goalkeeper Thomas Manos has also been added.

With ACL regulations only allowing three foreign players plus an additional player from an AFC nation, Jerome Polenz, Iacopo La Rocca and Youssouf Hersi have been selected with Shinji Ono taking the AFC slot.

The Red and Black kick-off their campaign against 2012 Champions Ulsan Hyundai at Parramatta Stadium on Wednesday 26 February with kick-off at 7:30pm.

Almost 10,000 seats have already been sold with tickets still available to purchase from the Ticketmaster website.

Full Squad

1: Ante Covic 2: Shannon Cole 3: Adam D-Apuzzo 4: Nikolai Topor-Stanley 5: Michael Beauchamp 6: Jerome Polenz 7: Labinot Haliti 9: Tomi Juric 10: Aaron Mooy 11: Brendon Santalab 12: Tahj Minniecon 13: Matthew Spiranovic 14: Kwabena Appiah 15: Yianni Perkatis 17: Youssouf Hersi 18: Iacopo La Rocca 19: Mark Bridge 20: Jerrad Tyson 21: Shinji Ono 22: Dean Heffernan 23: Jason Trifiro 24: Nicholas Olsen 26: Jaushua Sotirio 30: Thomas Manos 31: Alusine Fofanah 32: Daniel Alessi 33: Daniel Mullen 34: Golgol Mebrahtu 35: Antony Golec