Confirmation of remainder of A-League regular season

Bankwest Stadium

The A-League’s regular season will feature a sprint to the finish of 24 games in 19 days, amid the most open Premiers Plate race for years.

With just four points separating first place from fifth, the draw for the final rounds of the A-League 2020/21 season was revealed today featuring a number of blockbuster encounters.

By the end, all teams will have played 26 rounds, as was scheduled when the Australian Professional Leagues (APL) unveiled its A-League fixture list last December.

“This has been a fantastic season to date, in fact many people have said the football played has been the best for years and I’m really excited to see how it plays out now that we’ve confirmed the fixtures,” said APL Commissioner Greg O’Rourke.

“There are some huge games in the fixtures announced today, and this should become quite a crescendo to the home-and-away rounds with so many teams in the hunt for the Premiers Plate.

“A new generation of talent has really stood up this year, as we’ve seen from the sheer number and quality of goals, and it’ll be fascinating to see how they go as the regular season comes down to the wire.”

Like many sports played over summer, APL has had to contend with a number of factors including border closures and having a New Zealand team based in Wollongong.

Dates, venues and kick-off times for fixtures in the last match week (Match week 24) have not been confirmed, as some flexibility is required to reschedule certain matches with the A-League 2021 Finals Series in mind.

Match Week Match Day Home Club Away Club Venue Kick-Off (Local) Kick-Off (AEST)
22 Sunday, 23 May 2021 Sydney FC Western Sydney Wanderers FC Sydney Cricket Ground 4:05pm 4:05pm
22 Wednesday, 26 May, 2021 Western Sydney Wanderers FC Wellington Pheonix Bankwest Stadium 7:05pm 7:05pm
23 Sunday, 30 May 2021 Western Sydney Wanderers FC Brisbane Roar Bankwest Stadium 4:05pm 4:05pm
24 TBC Adelaide United Western Sydney Wanderers FC Coopers Stadium TBC TBC