No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled
No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

May 24, 2019   |  5:18AM AET

FFA Cup 2019 Final Rounds schedule confirmed

FFA Cup 2019 Final Rounds schedule confirmed

Football Federation Australia (FFA) today confirmed the schedule for the FFA Cup 2019 Final Rounds today.

The Round of 32 fixtures will be played over three (3) match days (Tuesday or Wednesday) between the 23 July – 7 August with the Round of 16 to be played on two (2) match days between 20 August – 28 August. 

The Quarter Finals have been condensed to one-week (two (2) match days) to avoid Member Federation Grand Finals and congested periods and to assist Hyundai A-League clubs with their season preparations and will be played on two match nights between 17-18 September.

The FFA Cup 2019 Semi Finals will revert back to midweek fixtures on 1-2 October, to avoid the NPL Finals Series and congested competition calendar.

The FFA Cup Final 2019 will also be moved forward from last year to the evening of Wednesday, 23 October.

The draw process and principles for the Round of 32 of the FFA Cup 2019 will be remain the same with the draw ceremony to be conducted LIVE on FOX SPORTS on Wednesday, 26 June 2019. 

The Round of 32 of the FFA Cup 2019 will contain ten Hyundai A-League clubs (Western United FC will not participate this year), the 2018 NPL Champion (Campbelltown City SC from South Australia), as well as 21 clubs from the 737 clubs that have entered from across Australia.

FOX SPORTS will again provide comprehensive coverage from the Round of 32 onwards. The FFA Cup’s official broadcaster will show one LIVE match per match night while providing coverage and updates, as well as live streams, of all non-broadcast matches. Details regarding the FOX SPORTS broadcast and streaming will be announced closer to the start of the Round of 32.

Each Member Federation’s entrants in the Round of 32 will be decided on or before the following dates:

Member Federation


Football Queensland

Monday 3 June

Football NSW

Wednesday 5 June

Football Tasmania

Monday 10 June

Football Victoria

Wednesday 12 June

Northern NSW Football

Thursday 13 June

Capital Football (ACT)

Saturday 15 June

Football West

Sunday 16 June

Football Northern Territory

Tuesday 25 June

Football Federation South Australia

Saturday 22 June

*Dates are subject to change

Slot allocations for the FFA Cup 2019 Round of 32 from Member Federations remain unchanged with Football NSW receiving five (5) slots, Football Queensland and Football Victoria four (4) slots, Northern NSW Football and Football West two (2) slots, and Football Federation South Australia, Football Tasmania, Capital Football (ACT) and Football Northern Territory each allocated one (1) slot. One (1) slot is also reserved for the 2018 NPL Champion (Campbelltown City SC – South Australia)