Fifteen Wanderers to participate in FFA National Youth Championships


Fifteen players from the Wanderers Academy will feature in the FFA National Youth Championships held in Coffs Harbour at the end of this month.

The National Youth Championships are the Football Federation of Australia’s primary national football competition for 13 – 14-year-old boys and 13 – 15-year-old girls.

The competition sees teams from each of the State Federations compete over five days. 

Northern NSW Football (NNSWF) has hosted the Championships since 2006 working closely with Coffs Harbour City Council, their Sports Unit and the local community.

Wanderers named in squad

U13 Metro Boys Blue
Ben Wass
Jonah Green
Thomas Stobierski
Alessandro Lopane
Griffin Barry 

U13 Metro Boys White
Matthew Macarthur
Jason Cakovski
Alex Denmead

U14 Metro Boys Blue
Peter Grozos
Gabriel Popovic
Tommy Ruperto

U14 Metro Boys White
Zayne Ahluwalia
Max Martinello
Jonothan Maras

U14 Country Boys
Joel Bertolissio