No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled
No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

Nov 01, 2017   |  11:04PM AET

Foxtel Y-League 2017/18 Season Draw Released

Foxtel Y-League 2017/18 Season Draw Released

Football Federation Australia (FFA) has released the draw for the Foxtel Y-League 2017/18 Season.

The rebranded competition will once again see the ten clubs divided into two conferences; Conference A (Adelaide United, Brisbane Roar FC, Melbourne City FC, Melbourne Victory and Perth Glory) and Conference B (Central Coast Mariners, Canberra United, Newcastle Jets, Sydney FC and Western Sydney Wanderers FC). Within each conference, the teams will play each other twice over 10 rounds (4 home / 4 away – 8 matches and 2 byes per team).

The Foxtel National Y-League 2017/18 Season will commence on the weekend of 18/19 November 2017, with the top team from each conference to meet in the Foxtel Y-League 2018 Grand Final on the weekend of the 3/4 February 2018.

Foxtel Y-League 2017-18 Season Draw.pdf

FFA’s Head of Hyundai A-League and Westfield W-League, Greg O’Rourke, is excited about the upcoming season and looking forward to see what new talent is unearthed.

“With all Australian-based Hyundai A-League clubs now having youth team representation in their respective state based NPL competitions we see the very best youth compete throughout the winter from a rich tapestry of clubs across our nation.

“The Foxtel Y-League will complement that participation by extending the season for the Y-League teams and ensure that our best youth footballers development is maximised and the A-League clubs continue to be provided with a pipeline of talent,”

“The Foxtel Y-League provides great opportunities for our top youth footballers to become part of the A-League ecosystems. Since the inception of the competition we have seen countless players make the transition to the full Hyundai A-League contracts and National Team selection. This includes current Caltex Socceroos Mat Ryan, Trent Sainsbury and Milos Degenek to name a few” concluded O’Rourke.

Key features of the Foxtel National Youth League 2017/18 Season Draw include:

  • Four (4) Double-Header matches with Westfield W-League fixtures across the season
    • Round 1 (Newcastle Jets v Central Coast Mariners) with Westfield W-League Round 4 (Newcastle Jets v Canberra United) @ No.2 Sportsground, Newcastle
    • Round 2 (Adelaide United v Melbourne City FC) with Westfield W-League Round 5 (Adelaide United v Newcastle Jets) @ Marden Sports Complex, Marden
    • Round 3 (Melbourne City FC v Melbourne Victory) with Westfield W-League Round 6 (Melbourne City FC v Adelaide United) @ CB Smith Reserve, Moreland
    • Round 3 (Western Sydney Wanderers FC v Sydney FC) with Westfield W-League Round 6 (Western Sydney Wanderers FC v Perth Glory) @ Marconi Stadium, Fairfield
  • One (1) Double-Header match with a Hyundai A-League fixture
    • Round 4 (Melbourne Victory v Adelaide United) prior to Hyundai A-League Round 10 (Melbourne Victory v Adelaide United) at Etihad Stadium, Docklands