Hyundai A-League 2017/18 Season goes truly global


The Hyundai A-League 2017/18 Season will be available to be viewed in every country of the world after the finalisation of a number of new agreements by Football Federation Australia (FFA) and its international rights partner IMG.

Following on from the announcement of the international media rights deal between FFA and IMG in June, now football fans around the world will get to see the Hyundai A-League either live, on delay or via the weekly highlights program.

FFA CEO David Gallop said the exposure provide by these agreements is important for the continued growth of the game and Australia as a football nation.

“Our expanded broadcast footprint shows that the Hyundai A-League continues to grow in interest around the world. This is important to growing awareness of our League and in turn attracting players, sponsors and investment,” said Gallop.

“It’s also pleasing to expand our OTT footprint this season and ensure no matter where our fans are they will have access to coverage in every corner of the globe via”.


FFA Head of Commercial Digital and Marketing Luke Bould noted the role of host broadcaster Fox Sports in growing international broadcast interest in the League.

“Our host broadcast partner, Fox Sports, has a world-renowned reputation for quality sports production. The increasing global interest in our League is in no small part due to the quality coverage and support programming produced by Fox Sports”.

Negotiations with broadcasters in other territories including the Middle East and North & South America are ongoing and announcements regarding broadcast into those territories will be made shortly.

An announcement on international broadcasters for the Westfield W-League will be made closer to season launch.

Hyundai A-league International Broadcasters





Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia, East Timor, Malaysia, Hong Kong

beIN Sports



Hong Kong



Neo Sports




United Kingdom

BT Sports

Germany, Austria and Switzerland

Sport Digital



Bosnia, Croatia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia

Arena Sports


beIN Sports


Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Comoros Islands, Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Liberia, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Socotra, South Africa , St Helena and Ascension, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zanzibar, Zimbabwe



Samoa, Tonga, Cook Islands, Niue, Vanuatu, Papua New Guinea

Pasifika TV


Solomon Islands

Telekom TV



Fiji Broadcasting Corporation

Global Inflight / Cruise Ships

All markets other than Australia, New Zealand and those listed above


This article was originally published at: