Ins & Outs for Saturday’s match against Victory


Tony Popovic has named his squad for Saturday’s Hyundai A-League Round 26 match against Melbourne Victory at ANZ Stadium.

Tickets to the match are available here .

Three players have been added to the squad with Mitch Nichols and Steven Lustica promoted back into the side.

The Wanderers’ leading all-time goal scorer Brendon Santalab also returns after serving his one-week suspension for receiving his eighth yellow card of the season against Melbourne City in Round 24.

Melbourne City

Saturday will be the third time the two sides meet this season, with the Wanderers aiming to turn the tide against the Melbournians, who won both encounters this season.

Victory will be heading into Saturday night’s blockbuster looking to bounce back after being thumped 3-0 at home by Wellington Phoenix.


The Wanderers on the other hand will be high on confidence and will be searching for their fourth consecutive win in the Hyundai A-League.

The match will also be the final regular home match the Wanderers will host this season at ANZ Stadium.

Members will also be able to gain free access to the Sydney Royal Easter Show earlier that day.

Western Sydney Wanderers vs Melbourne Victory
Saturday 8 April 2017, 7:50pm
ANZ Stadium

TV: Live coverage on Fox Sports 505
Radio: ABC Grandstand, Hawkesbury Radio
Online: Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #WSWvMVC

Western Sydney Wanderers FC squad: 1.Jerrad TYSON (gk), 2.Shannon COLE, 3.Jack CLISBY, 5.Brendan HAMILL, 6.Mitch NICHOLS, 7. Steven LUSTICA, 8.DIMAS (c), 10.Nicolás MARTÍNEZ, 11. Brendon SANTALAB, 12.Scott NEVILLE, 14.Jumpei KUSUKAMI, 15.Kearyn BACCUS, 16.Jaushua SOTIRIO, 18.Robert CORNTHWAITE, 20.Vedran JANJETOVIC (gk), 22.Jonathan ASPROPOTAMITIS, 23.Lachlan SCOTT, 24.Terry ANTONIS
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 6.Mitch NICHOLS (promoted), 7. Steven LUSTICA (promoted), 11. Brendon SANTALAB (returns from suspension)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: 19.Jacob MELLING (back – indefinite)