Ins & Outs: Sydney Derby

Sydney Derby

Head coach Dean Heffernan has named his squad for tomorrow afternoon’s Sydney Derby at Bankwest Stadium.

Get your tickets to the match here. 

Heffernan has named a squad mixed with experience and youth for the club’s first Westfield W-League match of the season. 

Veterans Caitlin Cooper, Leena Khamis, Georgia Yeoman-Dale and Olivia Price will all be looking to build on their previous seasons in the Red & Black while the new brigade of Wanderers led by Bryleeh Henry will be out to make a name for themselves in their very first Sydney Derby. 


Caitlin Cooper


Wednesday, 30 December 2020
Kick-off: 4.35pm AEDT
Venue: Bankwest Stadium
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports
Get your tickets here

Western Sydney Wanderers FC squad: 1.Sarah WILLACY (GK), 2.Caitlin COOPER (C), 4.Margaux CHAUVET, 5.Courtney NEVIN, 6.Olivia PRICE, 7.Chloe MIDDLETON, 9.Bryleeh HENRY, 10.Libby COPUS-BROWN, 11.Danika MATOS, 12.Julian-Ann RUSSELL, 13.Georgia YEOMAN-DALE, 14.Aideen KEANE, 15.Rosie GALEA, 16.Isabel GOMEZ, 18.Sarah HUNTER, 19.Leena KHAMIS, 20.Courtney NEWBON (GK)