Ins & Outs for tomorrow’s match against City


Tony Popovic has named his squad for Friday’s Hyundai A-League Round 24 match against Melbourne City at Spotless Stadium.

Tickets to the match are available here.

There are four changes to the side that claimed victory over Wellington Phoenix, as Shannon Cole, Steven Lustica and Ryan Griffiths are recalled, while striker Lachlan Scott misses out.

Captain Dimas will soon ink-up with the squad after celebrating the birth of his first child last week. 

Melbourne City

The Wanderers face another quick turnaround between games, after Sunday’s 3-1 win against the Phoenix, which came just four days after Wednesday’s 3-2 Asian Champions League victory against FC Seoul in South Korea.

The Wanderers are searching for back-to-back Hyundai A-League wins for the first time this season and will be full of confidence after bagging their first three points at Spotless Stadium against the Phoenix.

Melbourne City

This will be the third meeting between the two side’s this season, following Round 7’s 1-1 draw at Spotless and City’s 1-0 win in Round 14 at AAMI Park.

Like the Wanderers, City will be coming into the match with plenty of self-belief after their 4-0 drubbing of the Newcastle Jets last week.

City currently sit in third place, five points above the sixth-placed Wanderers.

Western Sydney Wanderers vs Melbourne City
Friday 24 March, 7:50pm
Spotless Stadium

TV: Live coverage on Fox Sports 505, SBS VICELAND
Radio: ABC Grandstand, Hawkesbury Radio
Online: Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #WSWvMCY

Western Sydney Wanderers FC squad: 1.Jerrad TYSON (gk), 2.Shannon COLE, 3.Jack CLISBY, 5.Brendan HAMILL, 6.Mitch NICHOLS, 7.Steven LUSTICA, 10.Nicolás MARTÍNEZ, 11.Brendon SANTALAB, 12.Scott NEVILLE, 13.Bruno PIÑATARES, 14.Jumpei KUSUKAMI, 15.Kearyn BACCUS, 16.Jaushua SOTIRIO, 18.Robert CORNTHWAITE, 20.Vedran JANJETOVIC (gk), 22.Jonathan ASPROPOTAMITIS, 24.Terry ANTONIS, 29.Ryan GRIFFITHS **two to be omitted**

Ins: 2.Shannon COLE (promoted), 7.Steven LUSTICA (promoted)
Outs: 23.Lachlan SCOTT (omitted)
Unavailable: 19.Jacob MELLING (back – indefinite)

Supporter Membership Banner