No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled
No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

Dec 22, 2019   |  7:34PM AET

Ins & Outs: Wanderers v Brisbane

Ins & Outs: Wanderers v Brisbane

Markus Babbel has confirmed his squad for our New Year’s Day Hyundai A-League match against Brisbane Roar at Bankwest Stadium. Sign-up to MATE, internet from $59, mobile from $20. 1 month risk free guarantee!

The Wanderers have had the better of the Queenslander’s in recent seasons having recorded three wins and three draws from the last six encounters.

What has been notable about those six games is the fact that they have produced a total of 16 goals, including the Wanderers 4-1 away win last season.

Overall, the Wanderers have won 10 and drawn nine of the 26 games against the Queenslander’s.

Importantly, the Red & Black hold a good advantage over the Roar when playing at home. In 13 games, they have won five and drawn five on home territory and scored 19 goals in the process.

Western Sydney Wanderers v Brisbane Roar
Wednesday 1 January, 7:30pm
Bankwest Stadium

Western Sydney Wanderers FC: 1.Daniel LOPAR (GK), 4.Dylan McGOWAN, 5.Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 6.Matthew JURMAN, 7.Mitchell DUKE, 8.Jordan O’DOHERTY (returns from injury), 9.Nicolai MULLER, 11.Bruce KAMAU (returns from injury), 14.Alex MEIER, 21.Tarek ELRICH, 22.Nicolas SULLIVAN, 23.Kosta GROZOS, 27.Kwame YEBOAH, 31.Noah PAGDEN (promoted), 33.Tate RUSSELL, 34.Patrick ZIEGLER, 35.Mohamed ADAM, 40.Nicholas SUMAN (GK), 53.Mohamed AL-TAAY, 59.Dean PELEKANOS (promoted).

**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 8.Jordan O’DOHERTY (returns from injury), 11.Bruce KAMAU (returns from injury), 31.Noah PAGDEN (promoted), 59.Dean PELEKANOS (promoted).
Outs: 13.Tass MOURDOUKOUTAS (national team), 17.Keanu BACCUS (national team), 19.Pirmin SCHWEGLER (suspension), 38.Presley ORTIZ (omitted)
Unavailable: 10.Radoslaw MAJEWSKI (knee), 20.Vedran JANJETOVIC (shoulder), 29.Daniel WILMERING (knee).