Ins & Outs: Wanderers v Perth


Hyundai A-League head coach Jean-Paul de Marigny has named his squad for tomorrow night’s match against Perth Glory at Bankwest Stadium. Sign-up to MATE, internet from $59, mobile from $20. 1 month risk free guarantee!

The Wanderers return to Bankwest Stadium on Tuesday night to take on Perth Glory in their third match of the season restart. 

The Red & Black head into the match filled with confidence after keeping their Finals Series hopes alive in a 1-0 win over high-flyers Wellington Phoenix on Friday night. 

Kwame Yeboah was the match winner for the Wanderers,  heading in an inch-perfect cross 17 minutes from time to clinch a crucial result for the home side.

The decisive goal came just eight minutes after Phoenix were reduced to 10 men after Luke DeVere was sent off for receiving two yellow cards, the second of which was a foul on the Wanderers hero.

Perth, in their most recent match, faced a 5-3 thrashing by Adelaide United. 

The Reds set up their win with a four-goal burst in the space of 18 minutes to extend their unbeaten run under interim manager Carl Veart to three games.

Glory added two goals late – through Bruno Fornaroli and Juande to add some respectability to the score but it was mere consolation.

The result saw Perth suffer back-to-back loses with no doubt that they will be looking to turn the tide come Tuesday night against the Wanderers.

Broadcast gif

Western Sydney Wanderes FC: 4.Dylan McGOWAN, 5.Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 6.Matthew JURMAN, 7.Mitchell DUKE, 8.Jordan O’DOHERTY, 10.Simon COX, 11.Bruce KAMAU, 13.Tass MOURDOUKOUTAS, 16.Mathieu CORDIER, 17.Keanu BACCUS, 19.Pirmin SCHWEGLER, 22.Nicholas SULLIVAN, 23.Kosta GROZOS, 27.Kwame YEBOAH, 28.Fabian MONGE, 33.Tate RUSSELL, 34.Patrick ZIEGLER, 35.Mo ADAM, 40.Nicholas SUMAN (GK), 50.Tristan PRENDERGAST (GK)

Ins: 16.Mathieu CORDIER (promoted), 23.Kosta GROZOS (promoted), 28.Fabian MONGE (promoted)
Outs: 9.Nicolai MULLER (concussion)
Unavailable: 1.Daniel LOPAR (returned home), 20.Vedran JANJETOVIC (shoulder), 29.Daniel WILMERING (knee), Radoslaw MAJEWSKI (knee).