Ins & Outs: Wanderers v Perth Glory

Head coach Marko Rudan has named his extended squad for this Sunday’s clash against Perth Glory at CommBank Stadium.

You can get your tickets to the match here.

Rudan and the Wanderers will be hoping to open the season with three points after an off-season filled with strong recruitment, positive results and genuine confidence.

The Isuzu UTE A-Leagues match will be the first time many Wanderers members and fans will see some new faces in action with an influx of proven talent joining the Red & Black this season.

The Wanderers are being visited by a Perth Glory squad who are coming off the back of a wooden spoon and who have not beaten the Wanderers in almost three years.

Come match day, it will have been 950 days – or two years and seven months – since a Perth outfit last defeated the Wanderers.

Western Sydney Wanderers FC: 1.Daniel MARGUSH (GK), 2.Gabriel CLUER, 3.Adama TRAORE, 5.Tomi MRCELA, 6.Marcelo GUEDES (Captain), 7.Ramy NAJJARINE, 8.Oliver BOZANIC, 9.Kusini YENGI, 10.Milos NINKOVIC, 11.Sulejman KRPIC, 12.Ruon TONGYIK, 17.Romain AMALFITANO, 19.Daniel WILMERING, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (GK), 21.Jarrod CARLUCCIO, 23.Yeni NGBAKOTO, 26.Brandon BORRELLO, 28.Calem NIEUWENHOF, 35.Zac SAPSFORD, 36.Alessandro LOPANE.

Western Sydney Wanderers FC v Perth Glory
Sunday 9 October 2022, 3:00pm
CommBank Stadium
Live on 10 Bold and Paramount+
Get your tickets here