Six Wanderers selected for NSW


The Wanderers Academy is already having success with six players selected in the NSW All Schools Boys Team.

With academy products Mario Shabow and Lachlan Scott already earning Hyundai A-League contracts, these six players selected for NSW is again showing that the academy is helping to develop players.


Daniel Blachura NSW All Schools Tournament


A number of Wanderers Academy players were involved in the NSW All Schools Tournament including six players in the deciding match of the cup when CHC defeated CCC 4-3.
The All Schools Tournament is a round robin tournament to decide the champions out of Combined High Schools (CHS1 & CHS2), Combined Independent Schools (CIS) and Catholic Sports (CCC)
Wanderers players selected for NSW are:


  • Daniel Axford (Marian Catholic College – CCC)
  • Daniel Blachura (Westfield Sports High School – CHS2)
  • Lachlan Campbell (Castle Hill High School – CHS1)
  • Alex Gollan (Westfield Sports High School – CHS1)
  • Ben Morrison (St Mary’s Cathedral – CCC)
  • Oliver Puflett (Shore – CIS)

15-year-old Thomas Aquilina and Richard Stewart were also selected as shadow players for NSW while Daniel Blachura was announced as the MVP for CHS2.


Daniel Blachura NSW All Schools Tournament


You can watch the Academy play this Saturday when the NPL team plays Bankstown City at Blacktown Football Park. First grade is 7pm, 20s is 5pm, 18s is 3pm.

Image credit: NSW Schools Football