No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled
No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

Aug 12, 2020   |  1:28AM AET

Stat Preview: Wanderers v Victory

Stat Preview: Wanderers v Victory

OPTA Data have crunched the numbers ahead of tonight’s match against Victory at Bankwest Stadium.

Broadcast gif


  • Western Sydney Wanderers FC picked up a 2-1 win in their last A-League game against Melbourne Victory (Round 2, 2019/20), snapping an 11-game winless streak against the them; they’ll be on the hunt for back-to-back wins against them for the first time in 2013.
  • The Wanderers have won only one of their seven A-League (D3, L3), despite having scored at least one goal in every one of those games. 
  • Melbourne Victory have led at half-time in each of their last two A-League games; the last time they took the lead into the break of more consecutive games was a three-game stretch from February to March 2019.
  • Victory have used 29 players throughout the 2019/20 A-League season, the joint-most of any team, however their eight unique goal scorers are the fewest of any team this season.



  • The Red & Black have a passing accuracy of 49% on long passes this A-League season, the second highest of any team in the competition and four percentage points higher than Melbourne Victory (45%).
  • Mitchell Duke has scored 14 goals so far in the 2019/20 A-League season, he needs just one more to equal the record for the most by a Wanderers player in a single campaign that was previously set by Oriol Riera in 2017/18 (15 goals).
  • Victory’s Marco Rojas has scored two goals in each of his last two A-League appearances; no Melbourne Victory player in A-League history has scored multiple goals in more than two consecutive appearances of the competition.

Western Sydney Wanderers v Melbourne Victory
Wednesday 12 August, 8:10pm
Bankwest Stadium