W-League Draw Announced for Wanderers


Two double headers and two Sydney Derbies headline today’s Westfield W-League draw for the Western Sydney Wanderers.

W-League Sydney Derby


The Wanderers will be part of history in Round 1 when a Westfield W-League fixture will be played after a Hyundai A-League match for the first time.
Perth Glory host the Red & Black in the men’s competition at 4pm (local time) followed by the Westfield W-League match at 6:30pm.
Red & Black fans will also have a chance to experience a double header at home when the Westfield W-League team takes on Canberra United in Round 13 at Campbelltown Stadium followed by the Hyundai A-League clash against the Jets.





W-League celebrate


There will be an early Sydney Derby when the Wanderers travel to Allianz Stadium in Round 2 to take on Sydney FC before the return fixture is played at Popondetta Park in Round 9.
With Ellie Carpenter – Australia’s youngest athlete at the Rio games – already re-signed and a talented squad in the process of being announced, the Wanderers will look to build on last season’s momentum that saw average home crowds break a club record.
Western Sydney Wanderers Fixtures
All times in AEST
Round 1: Perth Glory v Wanderers, Sunday 6 Nov (9:30pm at nib Stadium)
Round 2: Sydney FC v Wanderers, Sunday 13 Nov (2:30pm at Allianz Stadium)
Round 3: Wanderers v Adelaide United, Sunday 20 Nov (3pm at Marconi Stadium)
Round 4: Wanderers v Brisbane Roar, Saturday 26 Nov (3pm at Marconi Stadium)
Round 5: BYE
Round 6: Melbourne Victory v Wanderers, Sunday 11 Dec (4pm at Lakeside Stadium)
Round 7: Wanderers v Melbourne City, Sunday 18 Dec (3pm at Popondetta Park)
Round 8: Newcastle Jets v Wanderers, Monday 26 Dec (3:05pm at Hunter Stadium)
Round 9: Wanderers v Sydney FC, Friday 30 Dec (7pm at Popondetta Park)
Round 10: BYE
Round 11: Brisbane Roar v Wanderers, Saturday 7 January (2:35pm at Suncorp Stadium)
Round 12: Adelaide United v Wanderers, Saturday 14 Jan (8pm at Elite Systems Football Centre)
Round 13: Wanderers v Canberra United, Sunday 22 January (2:30pm at Campbelltown Stadium)
Round 14: Wanderers v Perth Glory, Sunday 29 January (3pm at Popondetta Park)