Wanderers name Foxtel Y-League squad


Western Sydney Wanderers FC have today confirmed their Foxtel Y-League squad ahead of their first match of the season this afternoon against Canberra United.

18 of the 24 players named in the squad come from the Western Sydney region with many of these Academy players already having stints experiencing training and playing with the Hyundai A-League team. 

The Red & Black will be aiming to make their third consecutive Grand Final appearance with Arthur Diles who will be continuing his role as head coach of the Foxtel Y-League side. 

Western Sydney Wanderers Foxtel Y-League 2019/20 Squad

Goalkeepers: Jack Greenwood, Nicholas Suman*
Defenders: Thomas Aquilina, Jamie Percevski, Noah Pagden*, Tate Russell*, Mohamed Al-Taay, Daniel Wilmering*, Angelo Kalamvokis, Paolo Bonanni, Isaac Hovar
Midfielders: Lochlan Constable, Fabian Monge*, Yousef Sawalha, Rory Jordan, Dean Pelekanos
Forwards: Mohamed Adam*, Jake Trew, Jarrod Carluccio, Jacob Vasiliou, Ali Auglah, Evan Tsakos

Academy pool players: Oliver Kalac, Nicholas Milanovic

*Scholarship players