No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled
No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

Dec 05, 2019   |  12:43AM AET

Ins & Outs: Phoenix v Wanderers

Ins & Outs: Phoenix v Wanderers

Markus Babbel has named his squad for Saturday night’s clash against Wellington Phoenix at Eden Park. Ins & Outs brought to you by MATE. Sign-up to MATE, internet from $59, mobile from $20. 1 month risk free guarantee!

These two sides have been in contrasting form of late, with Phoenix – who failed to win any of their first five games – having the chance to leapfrog the visitors with a win in this one.

After going unbeaten in their first four matches, last weekend’s 2-0 loss to Newcastle Jets was a third on the trot for the Wanderers.

And you should expect a few goals in this clash as well.

The Wanderers have neither kept or conceded a clean sheet in any of their last nine games outside of NSW, while the Phoenix are one of only two clubs (with Perth Glory) yet to keep a clean sheet in 2019/20.

It all points to what should be a tense but entertaining clash in Auckland on Saturday afternoon, which can be seen LIVE and FREE on ABC TV.

Wellington Phoenix v Western Sydney Wanderers
Saturday 7 December 2019
Kick-off: 5.00pm AEDT
Venue: Eden Park
Broadcast: ABC TV, FOX Sports 505
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports, ABC iView 

Western Sydney Wanderers FC squad: 1.Daniel LOPAR (gk), 4.Dylan MCGOWAN, 5.Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 6.Matthew JURMAN, 7.Mitchell DUKE, 9.Nicolai MULLER, 11.Bruce KAMAU, 13.Tass MOURDOUKOUTAS, 14.Alex MEIER, 16.Mathieu CORDIER, 17.Keanu BACCUS, 19.Pirmin SCHWEGLER, 21.Tarek ELRICH, 22.Nicholas SULLIVAN, 27.Kwame YEBOAH, 29.Daniel WILMERING, 33.Tate RUSSELL, 34.Patrick ZIEGLER, 35.Mohamed ADAM, 40.Nicholas SUMAN (gk)

**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 16.Mathieu CORDIER, 33.Tate RUSSELL
Outs: N/A
Unavailable: 8.Jordan O’DOHERTY (knee), 10.Radoslaw MAJEWSKI (knee), 20.Vedran JANJETOVIC (shoulder)