Ins & Outs: Wanderers v Perth


Dean Heffernan has named his squad for Sunday’s Westfield W-League Round 10 clash against Perth Glory at Bankwest Stadium.

Get your tickets to the double header here.

Dean Heffernan’s side succumbed to their first lost of the campaign in a 4-0 defeat to Brisbane which puts a sizeable dent in the Red & Black’s Premiership assault.

All eyes will be on how the Wanderers respond against a Perth outfit still searching for their first victory of the season.

The Red & Black will be without talented shot-stopper Abby Smith.

Scans have confirmed that Smith suffered an injury to her knee during the Wanderers Round 9 clash against Brisbane Roar at Marconi Stadium and will be out for the next four weeks.

Bobby Despotovski’s side earned just their second draw of the season after scoring a late equaliser against Adelaide United in their last hit-out, and the Glory will be hungry to get on a roll of positive results when they travel to Bankwest Stadium.

The Wanderers sit in third place after last week’s crushing loss but hold a game in hand over Sydney FC and Melbourne City above them, making a win over the Glory of upmost importance to the their Premiership chances.

Western Sydney Wanderers v Perth Glory
Sunday 19 January 2020
Kick-off: 4:00pm AEDT
Venue: Bankwest Stadium
Broadcast: ABC TV, FOX Sports 
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports, ABC iView 

Western Sydney Wanderers FC: 2.Alix ROBERTS, 3.Sam STAAB, 4.Caitlin COOPER, 5.Courtney NEVIN, 6.Denise O’SULLIVAN, 7.Amy HARRISON, 8.Erica HALLOWAY, 9.Lynn WILLIAMS, 10.Kyra COONEY-CROSS, 11.Cortnee VINE, 15.Alex HUYNH, 16.Liana DANASKOS, 20.Vesna MILIVOJEVIC, 21.Ella MASTRANTONIO, 23.Kristen HAMILTON, 25.Sophie MAGUS (GK), 30.Courtney NEWBON (GK).

Ins: 2.Alix ROBERTS (promoted), 9.Lynn WILLIAMS (returns from international duty), 25.Sophie MAGUS (promoted)
Outs: 1.Abby SMITH (knee)
Unavailable: 40.Jada WHYMAN (knee)